Our divisions represent three geographic regions of railways around Britain, along with our force headquarters in London.

Force Headquarters (FHQ)

FHQ retains overall command of our activity and houses central departments and functions, including responsibility for resources such as forensics, CCTV and major investigations. The headquarters are in Camden Town, London.

B Division

London and the South East of England are vital areas of rail travel. It accounts for the majority of passenger journeys in Britain across East Anglia, the south coast and the capital, including London Underground and Docklands Light Railway. The B Division Commander is Chief Superintendent Martin Fry.

C Division

Pennine, Midlands, South West and Wales is the largest of the divisions, covering rail networks beyond the South East. It includes the policing of major transport hubs such as Birmingham, Leeds and Manchester. The C Division Commander is Chief Superintendent Allan Gregory.

D Division

Scotland is a unique division working under Scottish law and legislation that requires dedicated officers to police their railways. The D Division Commander is Chief Superintendent Eddie Wylie.